Friday, January 20 was Book Character Day at NDLC. This great group dressed as the crayons from the book The Day the Crayons Quit! Check out our parade here!

Upcoming Events

March 24 - Friday
End of Quarter - Elementary and RVMS
NDLC WEAR
March 27 - Monday
3:20 PM - Running Club-First Practice
March 28 - Tuesday
4:00 PM - Portfolio Conferences/Book Fair
March 29 - Wednesday
Wacky Hair Or Hat Day
3:20 PM - Running Club
March 30 - Thursday
4:00 PM - Portfolio Conferences/Book Fair
March 31 - Friday
NDLC WEAR
April 3 - Monday
Sports Day Wear (Opening Of Brewer Season)
3:20 PM - Running Club
6:00 PM - PSC Meeting
April 4 - Tuesday
8:45 AM - 3rd Grade to 1000 Islands
April 5 - Wednesday
3:20 PM - Running Club
April 7 - Friday
Knowledge-a-Thon/ Spirit Day Wear
11:45 AM - K-4th Grade to PAC
April 10 - Monday
3:20 PM - Running Club
April 11 - Tuesday
Egg Crack Off-Class Color Week
April 12 - Wednesday
No School - All Students
April 13 - Thursday
No School - All Students
April 14 - Friday
No School - All Students
NDLC WEAR
April 17 - Monday
No School - All Students
April 18 - Tuesday
3:20 PM - Running Club
April 19 - Wednesday
5:45 PM - Governance Council Meeting
April 20 - Thursday
Family Night: Science, Social Studies and Subs
3:20 PM - Running Club
April 21 - Friday
Wear Green & Blue (Earth Day)

School News

NDLC Book Fair/Meals for the Teachers

Please help volunteer with NDLC's Book Fair that is being held March 28th and 30th, same time as our conferences. Click here for the signup sheet. We also need help with meals for our Teachers those two nights . Click here if you can help out. Thank you foryour support!

UPDATE on our MakerBot 3D Printer

HOORAY! Our 3D printer was fully funded! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! As you begin your spring cleaning, please look for magnets, old electronics, toy cars, Knex, and legos. We will also take household items like measuring cups, paper products and utensils. Basic office supplies would also be helpful when building our makerspace. As always, you can send monetary donations with your child to contribute toward makerspace supplies.

Volunteers Needed for Knowledge-a-Thon

Volunteers are needed to help on April 7 for our biggest fundraiser of the year, Knowledge-a-Thon (KAT) day. We need lots of volunteers from 7:40 am-11:30 am. You will need a background check filled out and on file in order to help. The process takes about 3 weeks so please plan ahead. Forms are in the office or you may ask the teacher for one. Here is the link to sign up. Thank you for your support!

2017-2018 Enrollment Now Open!

We are now accepting applications for the 17-18 school year for grades 4K-4th. You can call to set up an individualized tour with our Principal, Mrs. Frischmann at 920-759-6132. We look forward to meeting you and your family.

  • NEW DIRECTIONS LEARNING COMMUNITY
  • 2601 Sullivan Ave, Kaukauna, WI 54130
  • Phone: (920) 766-6116
  • Fax: (920) 766-6122
  • NEW DIRECTIONS LEARNING COMMUNITY
  • 2601 Sullivan Ave, Kaukauna, WI 54130
  • Phone: (920) 766-6116
  • Fax: (920) 766-6122
© 2017 Kaukauna Area School District. All Rights Reserved.