8th grade students from River View represented themselves and the district in an amazing way at the 2017 Solo & Ensemble Competition in February! Read more here ...

Upcoming Events

March 24 - Friday
Day 1
End of Quarter - Elementary and RVMS
March 27 - Monday
Board of Education meeting
Day 2
3:15 PM - 5th Grade Running Club First Practice
5:30 PM - 8th Gr Band at KHS Pops Concert
March 28 - Tuesday
Day 1
3:15 PM - 5th Grade After School Band
March 29 - Wednesday
Day 2
March 30 - Thursday
Day 1
March 31 - Friday
Day 2
April 3 - Monday
Day 1
3:30 PM - Track Practice Starts
April 4 - Tuesday
Day 2
3:15 PM - 5th Grade After School Band
5:00 PM - District Vision Committee
April 5 - Wednesday
Day 1
April 6 - Thursday
Day 2
April 7 - Friday
Day 1
April 10 - Monday
Board of Education meeting
Day 2
April 11 - Tuesday
Day 1
3:15 PM - 5th Grade After School Band
April 12 - Wednesday
No School - All Students
April 13 - Thursday
No School - All Students
April 14 - Friday
No School - All Students
April 17 - Monday
No School - All Students
April 18 - Tuesday
Day 2
3:15 PM - 5th Grade After School Band
6:00 PM - PAC Meeting
April 19 - Wednesday
Day 1
April 20 - Thursday
Day 2
3:45 PM - Track vs. Theisen @ Home
April 21 - Friday
Day 1
7:00 AM - 7th Gr Band Performs @ WSMA Large Group Festival
7:00 AM - 5-8 Gr Band Field Trip to Kohl Center-UW Varsity Band

School News

Book Fair Raises $2,500

Thank you to everyone who volunteered their time during the Scholastic Book Fair. Together, we raised $2,500 for more student books.

Woodwind Day at River View

On February 20 and 21, River View Middle School bands hosted Brian Handeland, a professional saxophone, clarinet, and flute player from Minneapolis. Over the two days, Mr. Handeland held clinics with the 7th grade band, the 8th grade band and the jazz band, and he worked with woodwind soloists and ensembles in preparation for their Solo and Ensemble performances. Students will be performing their work on February 28th at River View's Solo, Ensemble and Sweets Band recital and/or at the Solo and Ensemble Festival at Appleton North High School on March 4th. Brian Handeland is a saxophonist/woodwind doubler and a native of Minneapolis, MN. He has won a Downbeat award for his recordings with the UW- Eau Claire Jazz 1 Band and was nominated for a Grammy for his work with the prestigious UNT1:00Lab Band. In recent years, Brian has toured internationally with such Broadway musicals as Flashdance The Musical, Elf The Musical, and Shriek The Musical playing saxophones, clarinet and flute. Most recently, he performed in a holiday tour with piano player Lori Line. Brian currently resides in Minneapolis whenever he is not on the road, and performs regularly with the folk/rock band Machinery Hill, as well as with various jazz/rock/ska groups around the Twin Cities.

National No One Eats Alone Day

On Friday, February 10, River View Middle School joined other schools across the country in fostering inclusion and acceptance during National No One Eats Alone Day™. Read more about it here.

School Store Now Open

We are pleased to announce the River View School store is open! We have received many items from local business and purchased a wide variety of itemsfor students to purchase with their Eagle Bills. The items in the store are in sorted into 4 tiers. Each tier increases the amount of eagle bills required to “purchase” an item. Some items in the store include: water bottles, books, pencils, snacks, ghosts, stress balls, coupons for free bowling and McDonalds, and even iTunes gift cards. Students can access the school store before school, during their lunches, and after school.

RVMS Students Headed to Honors Band Festival

Congratulations to Taylor Nowak, Peter Lison and Emma Momberg as they head to UW-Milwaukee this weekend to perform with a full concert band as members of the UW Milwaukee Middle School Honors Band Festival. These three talented students were chosen from more than 600 middle school students across the state. Keep up the great work! #kaukaunastrong

  • River View Middle School
  • 101 Oak Street, Kaukauna, WI 54130
  • Phone: (920) 766-6111
  • Fax: (920) 766-6109
  • River View Middle School
  • 101 Oak Street, Kaukauna, WI 54130
  • Phone: (920) 766-6111
  • Fax: (920) 766-6109
© 2017 Kaukauna Area School District. All Rights Reserved.